I’ve got this job because I’m bored

I know I don’t have to work again, but I’ve got this job because I’m bored and I need to get out and do something

Mark Lund, on returning to work five months after his £5m lottery win. Mr Lund, aged 31, who used to earn £84 a week said of his new part time job:

Money is way down on my list of priorities. I wouldn’t want much.

Daily Telegraph, 22/12/95

Gen.2.15 The Lord God took the man and put him in the garden of Eden to work it and keep it. (NB pre-fall)

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

