I have earned my place in heaven

Former Mayor of New York Michael Bloomberg’s view on how to get to heaven by The New York Times:

But if he senses that he may not have as much time left as he would like, he has little doubt about what would await him at a Judgment Day. Pointing to his work on gun safety, obesity and smoking cessation, he said with a grin: “I am telling you if there is a God, when I get to heaven I’m not stopping to be interviewed. I am heading straight in. I have earned my place in heaven. It’s not even close.”

Like so many, Mr Bloomberg does not know the Bible’s message that our works are filthy rags in God’s sight and salvation is s gift to be received and never earned (Ephesians 2:8)

Leave a Reply

